Restrict Friends On Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly scary acquaintance, and even your mom - Restrict Friends On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing web content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't should produce it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as companies and also do not want them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restrict Friends On Facebook


Now right here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list and are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you next post material, you could determined whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you publish, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and pick the alternative that fits your content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of ensuring certain people only see posts you're willing to earn public.

Advertisement