What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a slightly creepy acquaintance, and even your mom - What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing web content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not have to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as employers and do not desire them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean


Currently here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to examine which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the message and put a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could chose whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you post, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and also choose the choice that suits your web content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent method of seeing to it certain individuals only see posts you're willing making public.

Advertisement