What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mama - What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't need to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as employers and also do not want them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.

What Does Restricted Mean On Facebook


Now right here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also select "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also have the ability to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post web content, you can decided whether you want it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and select the option that fits your material.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good method of making sure specific individuals only see posts you want making public.

Advertisement