Restricted Friend On Facebook

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, and even your mom - Restricted Friend On Facebook.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not need to create it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and employers and do not want them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted Friend On Facebook


Now below is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and also are outlawed from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This need to enbolden the message and also put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you following post material, you could chose whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also pick the option that matches your web content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good technique of making sure specific people just see posts you want making public.

Advertisement