How to Restrict someone On Facebook

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, and even your mommy - How To Restrict Someone On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing web content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers as well as companies and do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Restrict Someone On Facebook


Now right here is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and also pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would additionally be able to review which of your existing freinds were already included in this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the message and put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could made a decision whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and pick the option that fits your content.

If you select "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making sure specific individuals only see posts you want to make public.

Advertisement