How to Restrict Access On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mama - How To Restrict Access On Facebook.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing content you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't need to produce it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will just see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also employers as well as do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Restrict Access On Facebook


Currently right here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to review which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text and placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post web content, you could made a decision whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you post, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and also choose the alternative that suits your web content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of seeing to it certain individuals only see posts you want to make public.

Advertisement